Patient Reviews

Reviews for Optima Medical Spa

Los Angeles, CA board-certified physician Dr. Abraham (Avi) Ishaaya and the Optima Medical Spa team do their best to make sure every patient receives optimal care. Our patients think so, too. You can read patient reviews and testimonials in this section of our website for all our services. Dr. Ishaaya has outfitted our office with some of the finest nonsurgical technologies and devices available to date, such as WarmSculpting with SculpSure for nonsurgical body contouring, the Emsella Chair for urinary incontinence, and the TempSure technology for nonsurgical skin tightening. Discover how other men and women feel about our skills in performing cosmetic injectables, facials, microdermabrasion, and more. You can also browse through our reviews for how thorough and compassionate our team is here at Optima Medical Spa. We would love for you to take the time to read how patients enjoy their results.

Filter60 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2020

Great doctor, I've been in his care for over five years. He is very organized and efficient, yet makes himself available for any questions or concerns. He's been with me through some scary stuff that turned out to be ok. He cares and it shows. Dr. Ishaaya also likes patients to be involved in their care and i appreciate this a lot. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

Great Doctor! My second time there last week. I was there for the paperworks. Very nice staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2019

Everyone at the office was very nice and compassionate as I was very stressed about blood in my sputum and what that might mean. They gave me great medical advice and made me feel calm. They we’re also very thorough and efficient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2019

Dr Ishaaya was prompt and presented good recommendations. His staff is friendly and welcoming. Great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2019

Excellent staff and doctors. Always going above and beyond for their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2019

All the staff front desk, back office, nurses, and doctors made me feel cared and valued . Thanks for such a great experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2019

Dr was promot and very attentive to my questions Wendy very professional and courteous More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2019

This was my first visit to see Dr. Ishaaya. I was referred to him by my Cardiologist for Sleep Apnea and COPD. The visit was very organized and thorough. When I checked in I was given a tablet to enter all of my contact, insurance information and copay. I was seen by the nurse to review all of my medications. Then I had testing done (x-ray and pulmonary function testing) before I saw the Doctor. So when I was seen Dr. Ishaaya he had the tools needed to make an assessment. When we were leaving his staff brought us prescription information, and scheduled our follow up. This was one of the most beneficial appointments. On the way out of the office I grabbed one of his business cards and saw that he is also a Primary Care Physician. I will be switching over to him from my current provider. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2019

This was a most wonderful and friendly visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2019

This was my first time at dr Abraham Ishaaya’s, from the moment I walked in I was impressed. The front desk girls were so friendly and the health questionnaire was very quick and using cutting edge technology. I was seated right away his nurses and entire staff are very knowledge, true professionals. I was at ease even while tests were being done. Dr Ishaaya is a caring, personable, and listens to my concerns. I’ll be referring everyone I know to Dr Ishaaya’s office. I had a exceptional visit. Love the entire staff. Good job everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2019

Fantastic experience, dr Abraham was easy to talk to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2019

Dr. Ishaaya was awesome and his assistants Wendy and Paulett were the best. Thanks for all of your help. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2019

Dr. Ishaaya and his staff are honestly the best I’ve ever experienced. They care, squeeze me in if it’s emergency, follow up with me and really take the time to make sure I’m feeling better. Thank you guys for your incredible hospitality and care. It is definitely recognized and appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2019

All staff is very professional and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2019

Dr. Ishaaya has been my primary care physician for several years now, and I'm so glad to have found him. The staff there is first-class - they are always super nice and attentive to my needs. Dr. Ishaaya is really thorough and does a great job listening to any medical issues that have popped up! Extremely knowledgable in many different areas. 5 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2019

Love that I didn't have to wait in a crowded waiting room. Got there early and expected to be there 1.5 hours, but I was out quicker than expected. After my blood was drawn I was offered a snack to break my fast & it was greatly appreciated. Friendly staff made me feel comfortable right away. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2019

Nice and clean. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Made the entire experience as smooth as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2019

I loved my experience at this office. The receptionist was really nice and he didn’t mind letting me do my urinalysis as soon as I got there....I was in traffic for two hours and had to go. My nurse was awesome. She had a great positive attitude and loves what she does. I would definitely come back here for medical treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2019

Excellent service, very clean too.. doctor was nice and caring ..the Nurse was fabulous ...thanks again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2019

Great staff and great service. Dr Ishaaya was so knowledgeable and took time studying my concerns. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2019

The doctor and the staff was excellent and provided great customer services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2019

These guys are great - got in super fast and they were great listeners and I never waited more than 5 minutes. Never experienced this level of service in a LA doctor's office before More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2019

Everyone was very happy, smiling, professional. Every employee that passed through the waiting room greatted us. The office was clean and nicely decorated with artwork and positive massages posted on the walls. It gave to something to do while you waited to see the Dr. The wait was no longer then 5-7 minutes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2019

Dr Ishaaya and his staff are always kind accommodating caring and they make you feel like family . And One feels that their concerns have been heard and Resolved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2019

I had a wonderful experience at Dr. Ishaaya’s office from the very beginning. They were able to fit me in right away, which I really appreciated. The staff was incredibly sweet and professional. I usually dread going to a doctor’s office, but their team makes you feel very comfortable. And I really loved Dr. Ishaaya. He’s very intelligent, and I can tell that he actually cares about his patients. He was able to come up with a plan to help me. He made me feel hopeful that my breathing problems would be fixed. My previous doctor told me that he couldn’t help me. Dr. Ishaaya has a great bedside manner. He even called me himself a week after my initial appointment, to check in on me. I’m so happy to finally find a great primary doctor, and I’ve been searching for many years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2019

Prompt, courteous, professional service starting from NURSES and ending with the doctor. One of the very few doctors nowadays who does not rush, who will listen and explain every procedure and or test results, who will take his time to answer all the questions , you might have. Over all one of the best in the field and highly recommended. - Jimmy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2019

Very nice and clean cozy office. Very short waiting time. Staff is polite and kind. Doctor is patient and kind, listens to the patient and explains in an understanding way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2019

Very professional team, no lines, the waiting time is very short. I visited this office for a more than 6 years and will keep this office in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2019

Very professional and thorough office The entire office is very organized, pleasant and prompt very happy and will refer anyone to seek services here Dr Ishaaya is great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2019

Staff was super friendly and helpful. Answered all my question and got me taken care of promptly. Needed tests done and they were careful to work around my existing injuries. Would highly recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2019

In and out fast. No fuss. No hassle. I even found parking right out front (READ POSTED SIGNS). Staff is friendly and quite accommodating; office seems up to date on technology; inviting, clean, and clutter free atmosphere. Will definitely be returning to this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2019

Dr. Ishaaya is the best. Always available, takes a personal interest in his patients, super knowledgeable, and extremely patient and courteous. He has been the physician for my family for years and recently began to treat my parents. He is board certified in allergy and immunology, pulmonary medicine, internal medicine and gerontology is he has been able to meet the needs of my husband. And I, our children and our parents. I recently referred a co-worker with severe asthma who was constantly missing work due to flare ups. I could hear him wheezing and struggling to breath and one day I told him his asthma wasn’t under control and he should try Dr Ishaaya. He transferred to Dr. Ishaaya and within a few months his asthma was under control and remains so to this date! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2019

Really nice people helpful highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2019

THESE ARE PROFESSIONALS. THE SERVICE WAS GREAT. I WOULD RECOMMEND TO THOSE WHO NEED PROFESSIONAL HELP. THE DR. WAS INFORMATIVE. AND USED EXCELLENT CARE.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2019

Dr Ishaaya and the staff are professional as well as warming. He genuinely takes his time to listen to your issues and quickly responds to them. His staff has a positive energy which you feel as soon as you sign in. Other offices should take notes. I’m so glad I found this office. Thank you doc and staff!!Ronaldo San Jose More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2019

Great customer service. Doctor is very attentive to my needs. Everyone in the office is very eficience. Great team, keep up the good work🙏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2019

Taking care of my problems so far More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2019

Dr. Ishaaya and the staff are always so warm and welcoming. Very caring people and the atmosphere has always been a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2019

He’s great. Been my dr for a long time. Never a bad experience. He is very knowledgeable and his staff is very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2018

(Translated by Google) Excellent attention.(Original)Exelente atencion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2018

I found my visit to be quick, efficient, courteous, informative. The technicians offered to answer any questions I may have and did. Explaining it all to my level of medical terminology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2018

Very good experience,everyone is kind and helpful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2018

Friendly and nice the staff us helpfully prompt and mislsa was helpful and nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2018

The staff here addre very efficientAnd courteous More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2018

Everyone was very friendly and attentive to me and my ailments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2018

Proffesional and caring!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2018

I had a great experience in a clean office with professional staff and fast service. I would totally come back and recommend people to this clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2018

I love Dr Ishaaya and his staff. They are so helpful and communicative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2018

my visit with Dr Ish is always pleasant 😍 the crew is very much compassionate and efficient. i am really glad to have found them. really hard these days to find genuine caring group, and these guys are wonderful! thanks dr ish and everyone in your team for always taking good care of us there. happy your my PCP! 😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2018

The most caring,profe profess, down to earth staff I've ever came across with. A compassionate and accurate physician west side of the Mississippi. A institution that I can trust and appreciate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

I ❤ Love Dr Ishaaya! So Caring & Compassionate, he is genuinely concerned about your well-being, a good listener, asks questions & answers your questions. I tell everyone, " God has blessed me with Best Doctor" ! Amen! ☺ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

First time visit to this specialist and by far impressed with the overall experience. The office is very clean and more modern than what you would expect seeing the outside of the building. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Medical staff was very professional, prompt, and attentive. The Dr. did not keep me waiting, was patient with addressing my questions, and seemed genuinely concerned for my well-being. Best experience I’ve had visiting a specialist. Also noticed that other patients leaving seemed to be in more of a positive mood than I’ve seen in any other office after a visit. Would definitely recommend this Dr. and this office to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2018

Pros,serious,,human and honest team.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2018

The entire office is always professional and courteous. They never have you waiting long, I've been a few times over last few months and every visit is a great. They have a great effective system and the doctor should be commended. He takes the time to answer your questions and makes sure you understand everything before your done. They even do a follow up call the next day to make sure your ok and don't have any questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2018

Prompt, courteous service with great attention to detail. One of the best doctor's offices I've ever been to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2018

Most of doctors hurry to leave the room to see other patient in my experience. Before I walked into Dr. Ishaaya office, I expected same treatment as before because of my medicare HMO. I was very surprised when Dr. Ishaaya walked in. He was take a time to talk to patient Re; current plan, future treatment, and answering my questions. He even asked me, "do you have any more questions for me?" He paused until I said, "no more for now." He even tells me, he is expecting to see me more less 2 weeks depends on how soon HMO gives authorization. I'm planning to change to regular medicare from HMO when it's time for new enrollment. So I can go to see doctor like Dr. Ishaaya who I like to see without limitation. I definitely recommend DR. ISHAAYA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

From parking in the underground parking structure, which is free with validation, to the front desk staff, to the back office technicians and with Dr. Jeffery Lewis, my office visit was pleasant and professional. Definitely would recommend this provider. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

My experience with Dr ishaaya was very good he has a great team working with him i would recommend him very much More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2016

I thank God for such a caring and excellent doctor for my father. He takes care and treats my dad like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2016

I was referred to Dr. Ishaaya for my mother by an ER doctor. Dr. Ishaaya was very capable, kind, and always there for us while I was caregiver for my Mom. When my husband starting having chronic pulmonary problems, I suggested he go to visit Dr. Ishaaya, and Dr. Ishaaya is taking good care of my husband, too. Dr. Ishaaya is the same caring, thoughtful, and capable doctor toward my husband as he was toward my mother. We are very grateful to have Dr. Ishaaya as our pulmonary specialist, as well as, our family doctor. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.